DEDICATED TO IMPROVING THE LIVES OF BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED PEOPLE

Recovery From Addiction

American Council of the Blind’s community offerings include a weekly (Thursday) session titled Sobriety First: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 2pm HT for recovering alcoholics and addicts. To sign up for their daily list of community events that are open to everyone, go here.

For a list of AA meetings worldwide, geared to a general audience, the site lists meetings in every time zone, and in languages such as Spanish, Japanese, German, Farsi and Russian.

There are virtual AA meetings in every state. For a list specific to New York for example, go here.